

# NEW MEXICO MEDICAL SOCIETY

William Ritchie MD, NMMS President 2016-2017



# YOUR VOICE FOR MEDICINE SB 68 - Online Posting MD & DO Details in Senate Public Affairs

SB-68 - which requires online posting of photographs, disciplinary actions, settlement payments, and more, for all MDs and DOs - is back in play. The sponsor, Senator Sander Rue, had let the bill go in light of the backlash that it incited (NMMS Brief on SB 68). However, he has asked that it be placed on the Senate Public Affairs Committee agenda on Friday of this week.

Please contact members of the Senate Public Affairs Committee by email or phone and ask they DO NOT PASS SB 68.

- 1. You may email the entire committee by clicking this link and sending a pre-populated letter: Senate Public Affairs Committee
- 2. Or you may send pre-populated letters to individual Senators by clicking their email addresses below:

Sen. Gerry Ortiz y Pino **jortizyp@msn.com** 505-986-4482 Sen. Bill O'Neill **oneillsd13@billoneillfornm.com** 505-986-4260

Sen. Craig Brandt <u>craig.brandt@nmlegis.gov</u> 505-986-4385

Sen. Candace Gould <u>candace.gould@nmlegis.gov</u> 505-986-4266

Sen. Liz Stefanics <u>liz.stefanics@nmlegis.gov</u> 505-986-4377

Sen. Jeff Steinborn jeff.steinborn@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4862

Sen. Mimi Stewart <u>mimi.stewart@nmlegis.gov</u> 505-986-4267

Sen. Stuart Ingle <u>stuart.ingle@nmlegis.gov</u> 505-986-4702

If you have any questions, please contact me directly, Executive Director Randy Marshall at <a href="marshall@nmms.org">rmarshall@nmms.org</a>, your Councilor as listed below by component society, or reply to this email.

With best regards always,

# William Ritchie MD NMMS President 2016-2017

#### ritchiewl@nmortho.net

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

Component Society Councilors to NMMS

# **Chaves County Councilor**

Virgle Herrin MD (575) 937-3054 wonzayear@me.com

#### Cibola County Councilor

Arnold Valdivia MD (505) 287-6500 arnievaldivia@hotmail.com

#### Curry-DeBaca-Roosevelt (C-D-R) County Councilor

Albert Kwan MD (575) 794-1894 alkwanmd@hotmail.com

#### Doña Ana County Councilor (2)

Harry Bass MD (575) 522-0330 Harrybass3@aol.com

Kamran Kamali MD (575) 522-1931 ihealwithsteel@hotmail.com

# **Eddy County Councilor**

Joe Salgado MD (575) 746-4540 drsalgado@artesiamedicalcenter.com

#### **Grant County Councilor**

Amos Lash MD

(575) 534-0556 lashurology@gmail.com

#### Greater Albuquerque Medical Association (GAMA) Councilors (5)

Mark Chiu MD (505) 823-4411 mtchiu@eyenm.com

Annette Fontaine MD (505)842-8171 afontaine@nmohc.com

Kirby Gabrys MD (505)563-2800 gabrys@renalmed.com

Barbara McAneny MD (505) 842-8171 mcaneny@nmohc.com

David Stryker MD (505) 848-3730 davidwstryker@gmail.com

#### **Lea County Councilor**

Lenard Wagner MD (575) 390-4079 lennywagner@aol.com

#### **Lincoln County Councilor**

Arlene Brown MD (575) 257-7712 arlenebrownmd@gmail.com

#### Los Alamos/Rio Arriba County Councilor

Ben Neal MD (505) 622-4234 <a href="mailto:childrenssc@cybermesa.com">childrenssc@cybermesa.com</a>

#### **McKinley County Councilor**

Mary Poel MD (505) 863-1820 mpoel@rmchs.org

#### **Otero County Councilor**

William Boehm MD (575) 437-0598 drnone71@gmail.com

#### San Juan County Councilors (2)

Allen McCulloch MD (505) 327-9111 <a href="mailto:allenfornewmexico@gmail.com">allenfornewmexico@gmail.com</a>

Todd Williams MD (505) 327-1754 willia81@hotmail.com

# **San Miguel County Councilor**

Nancy Wright MD

(505) 425-3566 njwrightmd@yahoo.com

# Santa Fe County Councilor (2)

Lily Love MD (505) 982-4848 <a href="mailto:lily.love@swentnm.com">lily.love@swentnm.com</a>

Kristin Reidy DO (505) 983-6613 kereidy@eyenm.com

# **Taos County Councilor**

Jemery Kaufman MD (575) 758-2224 jemsta.j@gmail.com

# **Valencia County Councilor**

Richard Madden MD (505) 864-5429 rmadden@phs.org

Learn More →

# 800.748.1596 | info@nmms.org

316 Osuna Road, NE Suite 501 | Albuquerque, NM 87107





