The New Mexico Medical Society’s governing board is the Council, which is the legislative, deliberative, policy-making, and administrative body. The Council consists of the officers of the Society, Councilors, each representing a component society, and young physician(s). The number of councilors per component is based on the size of membership. Each member of the Council shall have one vote. The actions of the Council shall be subject to review at the annual business meeting. Each Councilor shall serve as a representative of their individual component society.

Chaves County Councilor
Brandon Cometti MD
Roswell Skin Center
400 North Pennsylvania Avenue, Suite 920
Roswell, NM  88201
(575) 624-4896

Cibola County Councilor
Stacey Dimitt MD
Cibola Family Health Clinic
1423 East Roosevelt Avenue
Grants, NM  87020
Phone: (505) 287-6500

Colfax County Councilor
Lee Caruana MD
PO Box 1625
Raton, NM  87740
Phone: (575) 445-9550

Curry-DeBaca-Roosevelt (C-D-R) County Councilor
Albert Kwan MD
Clovis, NM

Doña Ana County Councilor
Karen Vaillant MD
Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine
Las Cruces, NM 88201
Phone: (575) 626-8400

Eddy County Councilor
Robert Ferraro MD
Artesia General Hospital
702 North 13th Street
Artesia, NM  88220 

Grant County Councilor
Brian Etheridge MD
Hidalgo Medical Services
1007 North Pope Street
Silver City NM

Greater Albuquerque Medical Association (GAMA) Councilor
Vanessa Al Rashida MD
OPTUM Health
1721 Rio Rancho Blvd. SE
Rio Rancho, NM  87124
(505) 869-8610

Greater Albuquerque Medical Association (GAMA) Councilor
Vesta Sandoval MD
Lovelace Medical Center
601 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Ave
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: (505) 727-8000

Greater Albuquerque Medical Association (GAMA) Councilor
Rick Madden MD

Greater Albuquerque Medical Association (GAMA) Councilor
Heather Brislen MD
Lagom Health, LLC
4600 Jefferson Lane NE Suite D
Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone: (505) 439-4550

Greater Albuquerque Medical Society (GAMA) Councilor
Howard Gogel MD
SW Gastroenterology Associates
7788 Jefferson NE
Albuquerque, NM  87109
Phone: (505) 999-1600

Greater Albuquerque Medical Society (GAMA) Councilor
Lee Brown MD

Lea County Councilor
Ayyappa Duba MD
1600 North Main Street
Nor-Lea Hospital District
Lovington, NM  88260
Phone: (575) 396-6611

Lincoln County Councilor
Stephen Rath MD
Fusion Wellness
1900 Sudderth Drive
Ruidoso, NM  88345
Phone:  (575) 257-4772

Los Alamos/Rio Arriba County Councilor
John Ben Neal MD
Children’s Clinic, P.A.
3917 West Road Suite 128
Los Alamos, NM 87544
Phone: (505) 662-4234

McKinley County Councilor
Val Wangler MD
Gallup Community Health
2202 E. Aztec Avenue
Gallup, NM 87301
(505) 397-5172

Otero County Councilor
No councilor at this time

San Juan County Councilor 1
Allen McCulloch MD
2300 East 30th
Bldg B, Suite 106
Farmington, NM  87401
Phone:  (505) 327-9111

San Juan County Councilor 2
Jay Lucas DO
San Juan Regional Medical Center
801 West Maple Street
Farmington, NM  87401
Phone: (505) 609-2000

San Miguel County Councilor
Michael Lopez MD
105 Mills Avenue, Suite 300
Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone: (505) 425-9311

Santa Fe County Councilor 1
Lily Love MD
1620 Hospital Drive
Santa Fe, NM  87505
Phone: (505) 982-4848

Santa Fe County Councilor 2
Kristin Reidy DO
2947 Rodeo Park East
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: (505) 983-6613

Socorro County Councilor
Steven Stewart MD
Socorro General Hospital
1202 Highway 60 West
Socorro, NM 87801
(575) 835-1140

Taos County Councilor
Jemery Kaufman MD
1399 Weimer Road, Suite 200
Taos, NM 87571
Phone: (575) 758-2224

Valencia County Councilor
Vacant at this time

AMA -Young Physician Section
Vanessa al Rashida MD
1721 Rio Rancho Blvd. SE
Rio Rancho, NM  87124
Phone: (505) 869-8610

AMA -Young Physician Section
Ryan Orosco MD
UNM Dept of Surgery, Division of Otolaryngology
1 University of New Mexico, MSC 5610
Albuquerque, NM  87131
(505) 272-2321

Medical Students
Lukas Kerr – University of New Mexico SOM